Varsity Football · Football- All League Winners

Columbus Grove Football had a big night at the Northwest Conference Awards meeting picking up the NWC Champs trophy in both Junior High and High school as well as 7 Honorable Mentions, 6 Second Team awards and 9 First Teams.
Honorable Mention include Offensive Line Ezra Jones & Ethan Halker, Receivers/Tight End AJ Schafer and Jon Banal, Linebackers Tadd Koch & Ryan Bogart, & Defensive Back Landon Myers
2nd Team Running Back Colin Metzger, Defensive Line Mitch Douglas & Ethan Halker, Linebacker AJ Schafer, Defensive Back Blake Reynolds, and 2nd Team Specialist Gabe Clement
1st Team Honors include Quarterback Blake Reynolds, Offensive Line Jeff Meyer & Mitch Douglas, Receivers Gabe Clement, & Jacksen Schroeder, Defensive Line Gunner King, Linebacker Ezra Jones, Defensive Back Jon Banal, & 1st Team Specialist Rece Verhoff
Receiving a special award was Blake Reynolds with Back to Back Offensive Player of the Year.  Great job and Congratulations